Annual Meeting Wrap-up

Ignite’s first Annual Meeting was last Saturday and there was a fantastic turnout. We had 40 people come to the meeting, 2 join in via video, and 21 vote via absentee. We first had a worship service in which it was reiterated that we are still, and always will be the same family of God. We also had a meal and fellowship time before the meeting began.

Here are some highlights:
  • Attendee age has been dropped to age 18.
  • By-laws were approved. An approved copy can be found on the Documents Page.
  • Due to a new council needing some time to get established and setting high standards to give God our best, our next weekend will be held this fall. It will be Co-Ed and the location is TBD. The plan is to be back to our normal schedule after that. Please understand that there are dedicated committees hard at work behind the scenes throughout these months of preparation. We will be focusing on community building and fellowship in this time and hope to have many opportunities to get together.
  • Ignite Via De Cristo is now enrolled in Thrivent Choice® and is listed in the Thrivent Choice online catalog. If you are a Thrivent member, please consider directing your Choice Dollars toward Ignite.
  • There will be a fundraiser for NLS on May 16th. Please help spread the word. Southern MN has pledged to raise $5000 and we are only about $2200 from reaching that goal. (See NLS Hootenanny flyer for more info.)
  • If you would like to volunteer your time to help on the NLS weekend July 30 – August 2, 2020, please let us know. There’s plenty of both big and small serving opportunities.
  • Complete minutes of the meeting will be on the Documents Page as soon as they are approved.
Results of election:
  • Director (2-year term): Jill Norell
  • Director Elect (2-year term): LoRi Morrissey
  • Secretary (1-year term): Lisa Jacoby
  • Spiritual Directors: (2-year term) Kelly Heide and (1-year term) Krista Strum
  • Finance Chair (1-year term): Anna Fleischmann
  • Leadership and Development (1-year term): Ron Fleischmann
  • Communications Chair (1-year term): Tana Helleksen
  • Operations Chair (2-year term): Joe Wagner
  • Outreach Chair (2-year term): Sharylyn Pioske
  • Site Selection Chair (2-year term): Shawn Corder

Members of Ignite are encouraged to sign up to be on one of the committees. Please reach out to a Council member if you’d like to help in any way.


NLS Hootenanny (1)-page-001

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: